Datum: June 21, 2017
Tijd: 13:00 - 17:00 uur
Locatie: DIFFER
TU/e Science Park, De Zaale 20, 5612 AJ Eindhoven

On June 21st, 2017 the joint TU/e-DIFFER Center for Computational Energy Research (CCER) will be officially opened.


13.00-13.30 uur
Checking in
13.30-13.40 uur
Welcome by Dr.ir. Vianney Koelman, scientific director CCER
13.40-14.00 uur
Official opening by Prof.Dr.Ir. Frank Baaijens, rector magnificus of TU/e and Prof.Dr. Wim van den Doel, Executive Board NWO
14.00-16.00 uur
Keynote addresses by:
  • Prof.dr. Frank Jenko (Max-Planck-Institute for Plasma Physics, Garching)
  • Prof.dr. Evert Jan Meijer (Van 't Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences, University of Amsterdam)
  • Prof.dr. Detlef Lohse (Physics of Fluids, University of Twente)
  • Dr. Dirk Smit (Shell Chief Scientist for Geophysics)
16.00-17.00 uur

The program will be chaired by Laetitia Ouillet MSc MA, Director of the TU/e Strategic Area (SA) Energy.